Cancel a Section

To Cancel a Class Section

Step 1:  In ‘Maintain Schedule of Classes’, navigate to the ‘Enrollment Cntrl’ tab.

Step 2:  If there are already students enrolled in the section, check the box for ‘Cancel if Student Enrolled’ at the bottom.

Step 3:  In the ‘Class Status’ drop-down menu, select ‘Cancelled Section’.

Step 4:  Select the orange ‘Cancel Class’ button.

Step 5:  You will have the option for the system to send a note to the currently enrolled students. A free format text box will allow you to share an explanation, next-steps, alternate class options, etc.

Step 6:  Select the ‘Save’ button in the bottom left corner.